The System Safety Group and Safer Healthcare, LLC
We facilitate the development and strengthening of organizations that serve human welfare, with a focus on rural health and primary care. We work with an extensive multidisciplinary network of specialists to match client needs with appropriate expertise.

Jeff Brown, MEd Co-Principal: Jeff has three decades of experience applying human factors and systems-design principles to improve the safety, efficiency, equity, and efficacy of health care. Since 2015 he has focused on rural health and primary care. He draws upon experience not only in health care, but from lessons learned in support of collaborative improvement in many domains. These include border security, public safety, flight operations, regional electrical transmission, and naval operations, among others. The first twenty years of Jeff's career were in aviation, as a pilot and collegiate educator. He is a co-recipient of a John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety Award for System Innovation. The Eisenberg award is the highest patient safety award given by the Joint Commission and National Quality Forum. He earned his M.Ed. and B.S. degrees at the University of Maine and is Associate Faculty with Ariadne Labs, Boston, Massachusetts.

Sarah Taylor, MBA FACMPE Co-Principal: Sarah has four decades of experience as an executive leader in primary care organizations, hospitals, and state government.  She has extensive experience in rural health care, working to create and improve equitable access and utilization of health care services.  She is a proponent of community, family, and patient engagement in addressing health related social needs, mitigating health disparities and in the recovery and sustainment of rural healthcare services. She earned her MBA and B.S. degrees at the University of Maine and is a Fellow of the American College of Medical Practice Executives.
Ph 603-674-0687 USA